Spain grid data updated: CNMC August 2026 period, 51 provincesSee the province table →
Spain grid data: August 2026 →
Home / Data / Powered-land deals

European powered-land and data center site deals

Published land and site transactions for data centers in Europe: price, land, capacity and its basis (grid vs IT), stage, status and sources. CSV and JSON.

By Razvan Toma · Founder & CEO, Ampervia · Last checked 2026-10-12 · Sources linked below

Quick answer

A public log of 7 European data center land and site transactions with their published terms: 3 completed, the rest agreed or non-binding. Each row separates grid MW from IT MW and completed prices from offers, because the two are often mixed up. Prices range from €11 million for a 25 MW powered plot near Madrid to €225 million for a permitted former power-plant site in the UK. ActivumSG

Download this dataset: JSON · CSV · Markdown — CC BY 4.0, attribution to Ampervia

7transactions logged
3completed
€11m–€225mdisclosed prices
€1m / RTB MWlatest Spanish offer

Findings

Spanish deals now price ready-to-build explicitly

One non-binding offer pays €1m per MW of RTB IT capacity; another pays €1.5m per site upfront and €1.5m more at RTB.

Most prices are not disclosed

4 of 7 rows have no disclosed price; the stage and capacity basis are still informative.

Grid MW and IT MW are not the same

A grid power agreement includes cooling and losses; RTB offers are often quoted per IT MW. The table never divides one by the other.

Completed ≠ offered

Non-binding offers can change after due diligence; they are labelled as such.

The deals

Published transactions, newest last
DateLocationLandCapacityCapacity basisPricePrice per MWStageStatusBuyer ← sellerSources
2024-07Meco, Madrid, Spain17,650 m²25 MWgrid power agreement€11m≈€440k per grid MWPowered land (power agreement + dual feed)CompletedPure DC ← ActivumSG[1] [2]
2024-10Vicálvaro, Madrid, Spain22,000 m²40 MWgrid supply agreementNot disclosed—Powered land (secured power rights)Completed (price not disclosed)Edgnex (DAMAC) ← ActivumSG[1] [2]
2026-05Didcot A, Oxfordshire, UK——not disclosed€225m—Planned campus with planning permission (granted July 2025)CompletedUndisclosed hyperscaler ← RWE[1] [2]
2026-06Mora, Toledo, Spain (Malpica project)—300 MWIT capacity certified ready-to-build€300m—Pre-RTB; price payable per RTB MW at closingNon-binding offer (24 June 2026)Spark AI Foundry Holdings ← EdgeMode[1] [2]
2026Córdoba, Palma del Río, Vianos, Cáceres, Spain——per leased IT MWNot disclosed—Land interests; staged to RTB and leasingNon-binding term sheetPure DC ← EdgeMode[1] [2]
2026-06Pori, Finland260,000 m²—secured grid capacity (MW not disclosed)Not disclosed—Zoning, building permits and secured grid capacityAgreed sale (price not disclosed)Undisclosed European operator ← Polarnode[1]
2026-08Milan area, Italy23,000 m²30 MWpotential capacity (grid application submitted)Not disclosed—Land secured; grid application filedAcquired by developer (price not disclosed)Magnora ← Not disclosed[1]

Method and inclusion rules

  • Only transactions with a public source; each row links them.
  • Capacity is recorded with its basis (grid, IT, potential); price per MW is computed only for grid-basis rows with both figures.
  • Status distinguishes completed sales from agreed, non-binding or undisclosed deals.
  • Ampervia’s own candidate sites are never listed here.

Corrections and revisions

Spotted an error or a missing public deal? Write to team@ampervia.com. Revision log: 2026-10-12 — first edition, 7 rows.

Questions

Why include deals without a price?
The stage, capacity and buyer type still show what the market is paying for, and prices are often disclosed later.
Is this all European deals?
No. It is the published deals Ampervia has verified so far; it grows as new ones are reported.

Sources

Related

Looking for powered land in Europe?

Start with the Ampervia Powered-Land Map: verified powered-land sites across seven European countries, redacted to zone level, free to explore.