# European powered-land and data center site deals

> A public log of **7** European data center land and site transactions with their published terms: **3** completed, the rest agreed or non-binding. Each row separates **grid MW from IT MW** and completed prices from offers, because the two are often mixed up. Prices range from €11 million for a 25 MW powered plot near Madrid to €225 million for a permitted former power-plant site in the UK.

Ampervia · Last checked 2026-10-12 · https://ampervia.com/data/powered-land-deals/

- **7** — transactions logged
- **3** — completed
- **€11m–€225m** — disclosed prices
- **€1m / RTB MW** — latest Spanish offer

## Findings

- **Spanish deals now price ready-to-build explicitly** One non-binding offer pays €1m per MW of RTB IT capacity; another pays €1.5m per site upfront and €1.5m more at RTB.
- **Most prices are not disclosed** 4 of 7 rows have no disclosed price; the stage and capacity basis are still informative.
- **Grid MW and IT MW are not the same** A grid power agreement includes cooling and losses; RTB offers are often quoted per IT MW. The table never divides one by the other.
- **Completed ≠ offered** Non-binding offers can change after due diligence; they are labelled as such.

_Published transactions, newest last_

| Date | Location | Land | Capacity | Capacity basis | Price | Price per MW | Stage | Status | Buyer ← seller | Sources |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024-07 | Meco, Madrid, Spain | 17,650 m² | 25 MW | grid power agreement | €11m | ≈€440k per grid MW | Powered land (power agreement + dual feed) | Completed | Pure DC ← ActivumSG | [[1]](https://www.activumsg.com/activumsg-completes-11m-powered-land-sale-pure-dc/) [[2]](https://www.datacenterdynamics.com/en/news/pure-dc-acquires-land-in-madrid-spain-for-data-center-development/) |
| 2024-10 | Vicálvaro, Madrid, Spain | 22,000 m² | 40 MW | grid supply agreement | Not disclosed | — | Powered land (secured power rights) | Completed (price not disclosed) | Edgnex (DAMAC) ← ActivumSG | [[1]](https://www.datacenterdynamics.com/en/news/damacs-edgnex-to-develop-40mw-data-center-in-madrid-spain/) [[2]](https://www.iberian.property/news/logistics/damac-group-buys-land-in-madrid-to-build-a-eur400m-data-centre/) |
| 2026-05 | Didcot A, Oxfordshire, UK | — | — | not disclosed | €225m | — | Planned campus with planning permission (granted July 2025) | Completed | Undisclosed hyperscaler ← RWE | [[1]](https://www.datacenterdynamics.com/en/news/rwe-completes-sale-of-planned-didcot-data-campus-in-oxfordshire-uk/) [[2]](https://bsic.it/the-connection-premium-pricing-europes-powered-land/) |
| 2026-06 | Mora, Toledo, Spain (Malpica project) | — | 300 MW | IT capacity certified ready-to-build | €300m | — | Pre-RTB; price payable per RTB MW at closing | Non-binding offer (24 June 2026) | Spark AI Foundry Holdings ← EdgeMode | [[1]](https://datatech.disruptsmedia.com/data-centres/edgemode-agrees-eur300m-non-binding-sale-spain-data-centre-project) [[2]](https://www.expansion.com/empresas/2026/06/30/6a42a089468aeb9e1b8b457c.html) |
| 2026 | Córdoba, Palma del Río, Vianos, Cáceres, Spain | — | — | per leased IT MW | Not disclosed | — | Land interests; staged to RTB and leasing | Non-binding term sheet | Pure DC ← EdgeMode | [[1]](https://bebeez.eu/2026/07/14/edgemode-looks-to-sell-multiple-data-center-development-sites-in-spain/) [[2]](https://data-central.co.uk/spanish-data-centre-land-starts-trading-like-power/) |
| 2026-06 | Pori, Finland | 260,000 m² | — | secured grid capacity (MW not disclosed) | Not disclosed | — | Zoning, building permits and secured grid capacity | Agreed sale (price not disclosed) | Undisclosed European operator ← Polarnode | [[1]](https://data-central.co.uk/pori-turns-powered-land-into-a-sale/) |
| 2026-08 | Milan area, Italy | 23,000 m² | 30 MW | potential capacity (grid application submitted) | Not disclosed | — | Land secured; grid application filed | Acquired by developer (price not disclosed) | Magnora ← Not disclosed | [[1]](https://www.datacenterdynamics.com/en/news/magnora-acquires-land-outside-milan-italy-for-data-center-development/) |

## Method and inclusion rules

- Only transactions with a public source; each row links them.
- Capacity is recorded with its basis (grid, IT, potential); price per MW is computed only for grid-basis rows with both figures.
- Status distinguishes completed sales from agreed, non-binding or undisclosed deals.
- Ampervia’s own candidate sites are never listed here.

## Corrections and revisions

Spotted an error or a missing public deal? Write to [team@ampervia.com](mailto:team@ampervia.com). Revision log: 2026-10-12 — first edition, 7 rows.

### Why include deals without a price?

The stage, capacity and buyer type still show what the market is paying for, and prices are often disclosed later.

### Is this all European deals?

No. It is the published deals Ampervia has verified so far; it grows as new ones are reported.

## Sources

- [ActivumSG — €11m powered land sale to Pure DC](https://www.activumsg.com/activumsg-completes-11m-powered-land-sale-pure-dc/)
- [BSIC — The connection premium: pricing Europe’s powered land](https://bsic.it/the-connection-premium-pricing-europes-powered-land/)
- [BeBeez — EdgeMode looks to sell data center development sites in Spain](https://bebeez.eu/2026/07/14/edgemode-looks-to-sell-multiple-data-center-development-sites-in-spain/)
- [DCD — Edgnex to develop 40 MW data center in Madrid](https://www.datacenterdynamics.com/en/news/damacs-edgnex-to-develop-40mw-data-center-in-madrid-spain/)
- [DCD — Magnora acquires land outside Milan](https://www.datacenterdynamics.com/en/news/magnora-acquires-land-outside-milan-italy-for-data-center-development/)
- [DCD — Pure DC acquires land in Madrid](https://www.datacenterdynamics.com/en/news/pure-dc-acquires-land-in-madrid-spain-for-data-center-development/)
- [DCD — RWE completes sale of planned Didcot data campus](https://www.datacenterdynamics.com/en/news/rwe-completes-sale-of-planned-didcot-data-campus-in-oxfordshire-uk/)
- [Data Central — Pori turns powered land into a sale](https://data-central.co.uk/pori-turns-powered-land-into-a-sale/)
- [Data Central — Spanish data centre land starts trading like power](https://data-central.co.uk/spanish-data-centre-land-starts-trading-like-power/)
- [DataTech — EdgeMode agrees €300m non-binding sale of Spain project](https://datatech.disruptsmedia.com/data-centres/edgemode-agrees-eur300m-non-binding-sale-spain-data-centre-project)
- [Expansión — Edgemode, Mora (Toledo) pre-agreement (30 Jun 2026)](https://www.expansion.com/empresas/2026/06/30/6a42a089468aeb9e1b8b457c.html)
- [Iberian Property — DAMAC buys land in Madrid for €400m data centre](https://www.iberian.property/news/logistics/damac-group-buys-land-in-madrid-to-build-a-eur400m-data-centre/)
