By Razvan Toma · Founder & CEO, Ampervia · Last checked 2026-10-12 · Sources linked below
Reported prices run from about €200,000 to €2.26 million per MW depending on market and how firm the power is. Prime FLAP-D hubs are at the top (€2.26 million per MW in 2026, per JLL); completed southern European deals have been far lower, such as €11 million for a 25 MW site near Madrid. Sources (4)JLLJLL — EMEA data centre report↗
Noah IntelligenceNoah Intelligence — Europe’s data-centre land rush↗
ActivumSGActivumSG — €11m powered land sale to Pure DC↗
DCDDCD — DAMAC’s Edgnex to develop 40 MW data center in Madrid↗
Key facts
- €2.26 million per MW: prime FLAP-D powered land, 2026 (JLL).
- €978,000 and €512,000 per MW: secondary and tertiary market averages (Noah Intelligence).
- €11 million for 17,650 m² with a 25 MW power agreement in Meco, Madrid, sold to Pure DC (ActivumSG).
- About 22,000 m² in Vicálvaro, Madrid, sold as powered land to DAMAC’s Edgnex for a 40 MW data center; price not disclosed (DCD).
- A Spanish developer agreed non-binding terms with Pure DC of €1.5 million per site upfront, €1.5 million more at ready-to-build, and €325,000 per MW of leased IT capacity (BeBeez).
| Deal | Size | Power | Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| Meco, Madrid → Pure DC (2024) | 17,650 m² | 25 MW | €11 million |
| Vicálvaro, Madrid → Edgnex | ≈22,000 m² | 40 MW | Not disclosed |
| Spanish sites → Pure DC (non-binding) | Per site | — | €1.5m upfront + €1.5m at RTB + €325k per leased MW |
What moves the price
- Firmness of power: an energised or permitted connection is worth several times a capacity that is only published.
- Market: primary hubs command a premium for latency and ecosystem.
- Timing: late power (years away) is discounted heavily.
- Transferability: rules like Spain’s CNAE lock can stop a permit following the land.
Questions
Is the price per IT MW or grid MW?
Why are Spanish prices lower than Frankfurt’s?
Sources
- JLL — EMEA data centre report
- Noah Intelligence — Europe’s data-centre land rush
- ActivumSG — €11m powered land sale to Pure DC
- DCD — DAMAC’s Edgnex to develop 40 MW data center in Madrid
- BeBeez — EdgeMode looks to sell data center development sites in Spain
Terms on this page: Powered land · Ready-to-build (RTB) · IT load · Grid capacity (site)
Ampervia Capital